Hashtag Downtown Santa Monica
Every holiday season, Downtown Santa Monica brings a little ice skating to the beachside community and transforms the corner of Fifth Street and Arizona Avenue into ICE at Santa Monica, a premier outdoor ice skating rink.
Ice
ICE at Santa Monica returns on November 3, 2016

Every holiday season Downtown Santa Monica brings a little ice to our beachside community, transforming the corner of Fifth Street and Arizona Avenue into the winter wonderland known as ICE at Santa Monica, an 8,000-square-foot ice-skating rink.

 

The perfect place to celebrate the holidays, hang out with friends and family, throw a party in a private event cabana, enjoy a first date or sign up for skate lessons, ICE at Santa Monica has become a beloved tradition. Join the fun and visit Downtown Santa Monica this season to experience ICE.

 

Dates

November 3, 2016 through January 16, 2017

 

Admission with Skate Rental: $15 

 

General Hours of Operation

Monday through Thursday: 2 p.m. – 10 p.m.

Friday: 2 p.m. – Midnight

Saturday: 10 a.m. – Midnight

Sunday: 10 a.m. – 10 p.m.

 

ICE at Santa Monica Holiday Hours

Veterans Day, Nov. 11, Friday 10 a.m.-12 a.m.

Thanksgiving, Nov. 24, Thursday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Thanksgiving, Nov. 25, Friday 10 a.m.-12 a.m.

Winter, Dec. 19, Monday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 20, Tuesday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 21, Wednesday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 22, Thursday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 23, Friday 10 a.m.-12 a.m.

Christmas Eve, Dec. 24, Saturday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Christmas Day, Dec. 25, Sunday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 26, Monday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 27, Tuesday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 28, Wednesday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 29, Thursday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Dec. 30, Friday 10 a.m.-12 a.m.

New Year's Eve, Dec. 31, Saturday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

New Year's Day, Jan. 1, Sunday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Jan. 2, Monday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Jan. 3, Tuesday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Jan. 4, Wednesday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Jan. 5, Thursday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

Winter, Jan. 6, Friday 10 a.m.-12 a.m.

MLK Day, Jan. 16, Monday 10 a.m.-10 p.m.

 

For more information, call the ICE team at 310.260.1199. To schedule skating lessons, click here. To rent a party cabana, click here.

 

ICE at Santa Monica is an outdoor ice rink and as such is subject to weather conditions we cannot predict. The ice rink will operate if it rains, but will close should conditions become dangerous to skaters or staff. All ticket sales are final and there are no refunds on purchased tickets due to rain or other weather-related circumstances or said conditions' impact on the skating surface or overall experience.