Recurring EventDorothy's Adventures in OZ - the acclaimed Rudie-DeCarlo musical ushers in 50 years of Family Theatre for Kids 2 to 102!
dorothys adventures in oz - the acclaimed rudie-decarlo musical ushers in 50 years of family theatre for kids 2 to 102
Clock Icon
Date & Time

Saturday, April 06, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, April 07, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, April 13, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, April 14, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, April 20, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, April 21, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, April 27, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, April 28, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, May 04, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, May 05, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, May 11, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, May 12, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, May 18, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, May 19, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, May 25, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, May 26, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, June 01, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, June 02, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, June 08, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, June 09, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, June 15, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, June 16, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, June 22, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, June 23, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Saturday, June 29, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Sunday, June 30, 2019
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Show Additional Dates

Location Icon
Location

Santa Monica Playhouse

1211 4th Street

Santa Monica, CA 90401

Contact Info

310-394-9779 ext 3
[email protected]
For details, tickets, birthday and tea parties and special scout events, please visit http://SantaMonicaPlayhouse.com

"It's a hoot! A return trip to the Emerald City in the Santa Monica Playhouse's imaginative, colorful musical" LA TIMES. Inaugurating the 50th Anniversary of the Playhouse Musical Matinee Series for Kids 2 to 102, it's the joyous Rudie-DeCarlo musical comedy, a hilarious and heart-warming internationally acclaimed reworking of the beloved story, filled with music and dance, fun special effects, laughter and love, proving once again that there's no place like home.

 

Follow Dorothy (Megan Carrasquillo) and her companions along the windy road to that mystical place where dreams really do come true and nothing is as it seems, as they do battle with the vain but glorious Queen Coo-ee-oh (Tiffany Haile), join forces with a Vagabond Princess (Tiara Hairston) who is revolting (although she doesn't look it), meet the Patchwork Girl (Tara Brown) and a Rainbow Maiden (Sarai Jimenez), face such looming monsters as war, drought and mortgages, and learn a great deal about the world around them, and even a little bit about themselves. Guest appearances by Auntie Em and the Wizard, too!

 

"Delightful, different, and entertaining…great for children and adults of all ages." THE ENTERTAINER. Sparkling costumes by award-winning designer Ashley Hayes, magical FX by The Attic Room, lilting musical numbers, and the heartfelt discoveries about family and home that develop along the road to OZ all bring the adventure to its deservedly happily-ever-after.

 

Birthday and Tea Parties, hosted by costumed fairy tale characters, are available with every performance. Every child receives a free Theatre Games Activity Booklet with fun acting games to play at a party, on a rainy day, or with family and friends. Santa Monica Playhouse programs are supported in part by grants from the City of Santa Monica and the Santa Monica Arts Commission, the Ahmanson Foundation, the Cotkin Family and Playhouse PALS.